Mendelssohn violin Concerto in E Minor Op 64 Arr J Hubay Budapest 7044

A good, used copy of Mendelssohn's last large orchestral work - the Violin Concerto in E Minor OP 64 with violin part and piano reduction by Jeno Hubay.

Consists of the following three movements:

  • Allegro molto appassionato (E minor)
  • Andante (C Major)
  • Allegretto non troppo - Allegro molto vivace (E major)

Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto influenced the concertos of many other composers, who would use aspects of the concerto in their own. According to the BBC's Mendelssohn Profile, this would lead to the concerto being regarded as one of the most plagiarised of all time!

The piano reduction is clean, free from any marks. The violin score looks more used with slightly dog-eared corners and some pencil marks though out the score.

Copyright on this edition is 1918 by Rozsnyai Karoly, Budapest.

Any questions, please feel free to get in touch.

Item No:
with Piano accompliment reduction
violin and piano
Mendelssohn, Felix
Jeno Hubay
Editio Musica Budapest Z 7044

No. of Pages:

Local Pickup and/or Post or Courier

Private individual

Payment methods accepted by this seller:
• Pay Now with PayPal
Make an instant payment for the full price (£9.00 plus £2.50 postage) directly to the seller's PayPal account.
• Request postage adjustment
Request an adjustment to the item's postage for local pickup or international shipping etc. If the seller accepts your request, you will receive an invoice by email for payment through PayPal.
• Contact Seller
Contact seller to check availablity of the item or to ask any other questions or to arrange cash on collection or payment by cheque etc.
Mendelssohn violin Concerto in E Minor Op 64 Arr J Hubay Budapest 7044